Houston Press, San Antonio Current, and Fort Worth Weekly Win Lone Star Awards

The Houston Press won nine Lone Star Awards from the Houston Press Club, led by Terrence McCoy, who was named Print Journalist of the Year and picked up a first-place award in the Print Politics/Government category. Steve Jansen (Print News or Feature Story) and Chris Curry (Best Print Photo Entry) also received first-place nods for the Houston Press.

San Antonio Current received four awards, including first place for Michael Barajas (Print Investigative Reporting) and Greg Harman (Print General Commentary/Criticism).

Fort Worth Weekly also won four awards, with a first-place win for Krista Torralva (Student Feature Story).

See the full list of winners here.

Leave a Reply