L.A. Weekly, OC Weekly Win Southern California Journalism Awards

The Los Angeles Press Club named L.A. Weekly staff writer Gene Maddaus as Print Journalist of the Year at its annual Southern California Journalism Awards. In addition, L.A. Weekly staffers Zachary Pincus-Roth (Entertainment Feature), Catherine Wagley (Entertainment Reviews/Criticism), Darrick Rainey (Design), and Libby Molyneaux (Headline) received first place awards.

OC Weekly picked up eight awards overall. First place nods went to Gustavo Arellano (Business Reporting), Matt Coker (Sports Reporting), and Michelle Woo (Personality Profile).