City Pages (Twin Cities) Wins 11 First-Place SPJ Awards

City Pages (Twin Cities) picked up eleven first-place awards from the Minnesota Society of Professional Journalists yesterday, beating the Minneapolis-St. Paul area’s two largest dailies.

Individual award winners were Jen Boyles (Website), Erin Carlyle (Sports Feature), Kevin Hoffman (Sports Feature), Mike Kooiman (Page Design), Andy Mannix (Business Feature), T.D. Mischke (General Column), Nick Pinto (Best Use of Public Records), Matt Smith (Best Issue), Kate N.G. Sommers (Feature Photo), Judd Spicer (Sports Column), Melinda Beck and Nick Vlcek (Front Page Design).

Leave a Reply